Hiya! I'm technically called Midnight, but you can call me Midi. This place is probably going to be mainly for video stuff - I'm a YouTuber! Or an aspiring one. I don't know - I hate the idea of being 'a youtuber'. It's like capitalism has taken the concept of home videos and turned it into this... Weird, occupation. Making videos is my hobby. I don't expect people to watch them. Don't get me wrong - I think monetizing your hobbies is great, and ultimately the only way to actually enjoy your short time on this terrible, terrible planet. Actually, thats kinda harsh. The planet itself is beautiful. The fact that it has been turned into a slave planet is not the fault of mother nature, and more the fault of... A select few. Your hobbies should be able to cross into your passions without money having to be involved - but while everything is based around money, I do not blame anyone in the slightest for monetizing what they love. From the person who developed this small little html blogging platform, let me give you a quote. A paragraph of a quote, but a quote nontheless.

"Social Media is a giant, twisted knot of corporate abstraction, always seeming to point back towards its own relevance, its own inevitability. But because it is centralized and tied to the whims of capitalists, it will never truly prioritize the needs and desires of the vast majority of its users. Blogs have the structural opportunity to feel like human spaces. A little zone, browsed by visitors, decorated or tinkered with. A space where the author sets the tone."

Anyway. While there will be some of my personality in here, I mainly intend to post about videos I've made, my thoughts on them, and the process I went through, including any bonus things you can interact with.

Stay cool, like a swimming pool. -Midi